Sign In Forgot Password

Conversion Class/Intro to Judaism

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, October 28, 2020 10 Cheshvan 5781

6:45 PM - 8:30 PM

2. Wednesday, November 4, 2020 17 Cheshvan 5781

6:45 PM - 8:30 PM

3. Wednesday, November 11, 2020 24 Cheshvan 5781

6:45 PM - 8:30 PM

4. Wednesday, November 18, 2020 2 Kislev 5781

6:45 PM - 8:30 PM

5. Wednesday, December 2, 2020 16 Kislev 5781

6:45 PM - 8:30 PM

6. Wednesday, December 9, 2020 23 Kislev 5781

6:45 PM - 8:30 PM

7. Wednesday, December 16, 2020 1 Tevet 5781

6:45 PM - 8:30 PM

8. Wednesday, December 23, 2020 8 Tevet 5781

6:45 PM - 8:30 PM

9. Wednesday, January 13, 2021 29 Tevet 5781

6:45 PM - 8:30 PM

10. Wednesday, January 20, 2021 7 Shevat 5781

6:45 PM - 8:30 PM

11. Wednesday, January 27, 2021 14 Shevat 5781

6:45 PM - 8:30 PM

12. Wednesday, February 3, 2021 21 Shevat 5781

6:45 PM - 8:30 PM

13. Wednesday, February 10, 2021 28 Shevat 5781

6:45 PM - 8:30 PM

14. Wednesday, February 17, 2021 5 Adar 5781

6:45 PM - 8:30 PM

15. Wednesday, February 24, 2021 12 Adar 5781

6:45 PM - 8:30 PM

16. Wednesday, March 3, 2021 19 Adar 5781

6:45 PM - 8:30 PM

17. Wednesday, March 10, 2021 26 Adar 5781

6:45 PM - 8:30 PM

18. Wednesday, March 17, 2021 4 Nisan 5781

6:45 PM - 8:30 PM
Past Sessions
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 3 Cheshvan 5781 - 6:45 PM - 8:30 PM

Looking to convert to Judaism? Born Jewish and want to know more? Sharing your life with a Jew and want to crack the code?

This course explores Jewish culture, history, and wisdom in a setting where questions are more important than answers. Classes are joined with beautiful Shabbat celebrations, supportive discussion groups, and many opportunities for interactive, experiential learning.

Over the 18-weeks we’ll cover history, holidays, practices, text, and values, and we’ll tour a mikvah (ritual bath), hear from a Holocaust survivor, hold a model Passover seder, and more. 

To learn more about our curriculum, see: https://www.aju.edu/miller-intro-judaism-program.

Suggested donation of $500 for non-members of CBI, all contributions welcome!

Please click here or follow the link to join class on ZOOM: https://zoom.us/j/5403365269
Password: CBI2020
Audio Only Call-In: +19292056099
Meeting ID: 540 336 5269
Phone Password: 149321

Register

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, October 24 2020 6 Cheshvan 5781