Sign In Forgot Password
Congregation B'nai Israel of St.Petersburg

Torah at 10 (Zoom)

Upcoming Sessions

1. Friday, December 2, 2022 8 Kislev 5783

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

2. Friday, December 9, 2022 15 Kislev 5783

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

3. Friday, December 16, 2022 22 Kislev 5783

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

4. Friday, January 6, 2023 13 Tevet 5783

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Past Sessions
Friday, November 11, 2022 17 Cheshvan 5783 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, November 4, 2022 10 Cheshvan 5783 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, October 28, 2022 3 Cheshvan 5783 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, October 21, 2022 26 Tishrei 5783 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, October 7, 2022 12 Tishrei 5783 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

https://zoom.us/j/4475099917

Study the weekly parsha in a Zoom chat moderated by congregants. Study materials will be provided during the session.

We're looking for members to facilitate the discussion. You don't have to be a Torah expert. Bring your love of Torah, questions and discussion and sign up here: Facilitator sign up

 10 plagues

Study guide for Friday August 13 Shoftim Study guide 

April 1: Haftarah and Study Guide for Shabbat HaHodesh

For April 1st:

* If you don’t have access to a Chumash (with commentary) or a JPS English Tanach, the text and translations are found on Sefaria.org.

 

We’ll concentrate on the selections for HaChodesh (the Maftir Aliyah) and the Haftarah - the “connection” is the first month, Nisan, and the observance of Pesach.

 

https://www.sefaria.org/Exodus.12?ven=The_Contemporary_Torah,_Jewish_Publication_Society,_2006&vhe=Miqra_according_to_the_Masorah&lang=bi&aliyot=0

 

https://www.sefaria.org/Ezekiel.45?ven=Tanakh:_The_Holy_Scriptures,_published_by_JPS&vhe=Miqra_according_to_the_Masorah&lang=bi

 

 

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, November 27 2022 3 Kislev 5783