Sign In Forgot Password
Congregation B'nai Israel of St.Petersburg

Torah at 10 (Zoom)

Upcoming Sessions

1. Friday, July 12, 2024 6 Tammuz 5784

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

2. Friday, July 19, 2024 13 Tammuz 5784

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

3. Friday, July 26, 2024 20 Tammuz 5784

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

4. Friday, August 2, 2024 27 Tammuz 5784

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

5. Friday, August 9, 2024 5 Av 5784

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

6. Friday, August 16, 2024 12 Av 5784

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

7. Friday, August 23, 2024 19 Av 5784

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

8. Friday, August 30, 2024 26 Av 5784

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

9. Friday, September 6, 2024 3 Elul 5784

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

10. Friday, September 13, 2024 10 Elul 5784

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

11. Friday, September 20, 2024 17 Elul 5784

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

12. Friday, September 27, 2024 24 Elul 5784

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

13. Friday, November 1, 2024 30 Tishrei 5785

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

14. Friday, November 8, 2024 7 Cheshvan 5785

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

15. Friday, November 15, 2024 14 Cheshvan 5785

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

16. Friday, November 22, 2024 21 Cheshvan 5785

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

17. Friday, December 6, 2024 5 Kislev 5785

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

18. Friday, December 13, 2024 12 Kislev 5785

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

19. Friday, December 20, 2024 19 Kislev 5785

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

20. Friday, December 27, 2024 26 Kislev 5785

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Past Sessions
Friday, June 21, 2024 15 Sivan 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, June 14, 2024 8 Sivan 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, June 7, 2024 1 Sivan 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, May 31, 2024 23 Iyyar 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, May 24, 2024 16 Iyyar 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, May 17, 2024 9 Iyyar 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, May 10, 2024 2 Iyyar 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, May 3, 2024 25 Nisan 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, April 19, 2024 11 Nisan 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, April 5, 2024 26 Adar II 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, March 29, 2024 19 Adar II 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, March 22, 2024 12 Adar II 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, March 15, 2024 5 Adar II 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, March 8, 2024 28 Adar I 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, March 1, 2024 21 Adar I 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, February 23, 2024 14 Adar I 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, February 9, 2024 30 Shevat 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, February 2, 2024 23 Shevat 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, January 26, 2024 16 Shevat 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, January 19, 2024 9 Shevat 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, January 12, 2024 2 Shevat 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, January 5, 2024 24 Tevet 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, December 15, 2023 3 Tevet 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, December 8, 2023 25 Kislev 5784 - 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, December 1, 2023 18 Kislev 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, November 17, 2023 4 Kislev 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, November 10, 2023 26 Cheshvan 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, November 3, 2023 19 Cheshvan 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, October 27, 2023 12 Cheshvan 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, October 20, 2023 5 Cheshvan 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, October 13, 2023 28 Tishrei 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

https://zoom.us/j/4475099917

Study the weekly parsha in a Zoom chat moderated by congregants. Study materials will be provided during the session.

Winter Semester 2023: Book of Joshua 

Spring Semester 2024: Book of Judges

Military History of Judges from "The Military History of Ancient Israel," by Richard A. Gabriel

Previous Session Materials:

 10 plagues

Study guide for Friday August 13 Shoftim Study guide 

April 1: Haftarah and Study Guide for Shabbat HaHodesh

For April 1st:

* If you don’t have access to a Chumash (with commentary) or a JPS English Tanach, the text and translations are found on Sefaria.org.

 

We’ll concentrate on the selections for HaChodesh (the Maftir Aliyah) and the Haftarah - the “connection” is the first month, Nisan, and the observance of Pesach.

 

https://www.sefaria.org/Exodus.12?ven=The_Contemporary_Torah,_Jewish_Publication_Society,_2006&vhe=Miqra_according_to_the_Masorah&lang=bi&aliyot=0

 

https://www.sefaria.org/Ezekiel.45?ven=Tanakh:_The_Holy_Scriptures,_published_by_JPS&vhe=Miqra_according_to_the_Masorah&lang=bi

 

 

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, June 23 2024 17 Sivan 5784