Sign In Forgot Password

Jews NextDor: Pirke Avot

Past Sessions
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 23 Cheshvan 5781 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 16 Cheshvan 5781 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 9 Cheshvan 5781 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 2 Cheshvan 5781 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 25 Tishrei 5781 - 8:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 18 Tishrei 5781 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, September 29, 2020 11 Tishrei 5781 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 4 Tishrei 5781 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 26 Elul 5780 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, September 8, 2020 19 Elul 5780 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom

Jews NextDor is a group for next-generation engagement and learning to connect Jewish community through the lens of NOW. Jews NextDor relies on a group of active hosts and outreach to the Jewish community to foster an inclusive and curious Jewish identity. 

Beginning Tuesday, September 8, Pirke Avot: A Social Justice Commentary, by Rabbi Dr. Shmuly Yanklowitz.
Hosted by Jamal Stafford

A contemporary study of the traditional text, Pirke Avot ("Ethics of our Ancestors”), which reminds us to connect "our activist interests to a deeper spiritual drive..and approach our work with an appreciation for the past experience and the wisdom of others.” From the Foreword by Ruth Messinger

Book needed, available in paperback and Kindle

Resource Link for First Session

Please click here or follow the link to join on ZOOM https://zoom.us/j/4475099917
Audio Only Call-In: +19292056099
Meeting ID: 4475099917

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, November 25 2020 9 Kislev 5781