Sign In Forgot Password
Congregation B'nai Israel of St.Petersburg

Lunch with the Rabbi

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, March 19, 2024 9 Adar II 5784

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

2. Tuesday, April 9, 2024 1 Nisan 5784

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMPassover Edition

3. Tuesday, May 7, 2024 29 Nisan 5784

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Past Sessions
Tuesday, February 13, 2024 4 Adar I 5784 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, January 16, 2024 6 Shevat 5784 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, December 12, 2023 29 Kislev 5784 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, September 5, 2023 19 Elul 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Prepare for the High Holidays
Tuesday, May 16, 2023 25 Iyyar 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, April 25, 2023 4 Iyyar 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, March 21, 2023 28 Adar 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 23 Shevat 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, January 17, 2023 24 Tevet 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Join us monthly for a Jo-El’s lunch at CBI, while discussing Jewish values from a different perspective.

If you would like to attend, please contact Jenna at the CBI office either by calling (727)381-4900 or emailing assistant@cbistpete.org by the Friday prior to the lunch.

In the ancient Jewish text Pirkei Avot (Ethics of the Fathers), a group of rabbinic scholars in Israel at the beginning of the Common Era fashioned a roadmap to living a moral life. The sages highlighted specific behaviors that would help to put a person on the moral path in life, offering ethical guidance and insight into Jewish tradition and scripture. A millennia and a half later, Ben Franklin created his own plan for a moral life. He identified 13 virtues as the framework for self-improvement and started his mutual-improvement club as a support group to keep him and his peers on track.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, March 2 2024 22 Adar I 5784