Sign In Forgot Password

Pirkei Avot: A Social Justice Commentary

Past Sessions
Thursday, March 31, 2022 28 Adar II 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - ZOOM
Thursday, March 24, 2022 21 Adar II 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - ZOOM
Thursday, March 10, 2022 7 Adar II 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - ZOOM
Thursday, March 3, 2022 30 Adar I 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - ZOOM
Thursday, February 24, 2022 23 Adar I 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - ZOOM
Thursday, February 17, 2022 16 Adar I 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - ZOOM
Thursday, February 10, 2022 9 Adar I 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - ZOOM
Thursday, February 3, 2022 2 Adar I 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - ZOOM
Thursday, January 27, 2022 25 Shevat 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - ZOOM
Thursday, January 20, 2022 18 Shevat 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - ZOOM
Thursday, January 13, 2022 11 Shevat 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - ZOOM

Join Maureen Sechan on Thursday evenings to discuss the book Pirkei Avot: A Social Justice Commentary. This commentary explores the text of Pirkei Avot - sometimes translated Ethics of the Fathers - through a lens of contemporary social justice and moral philosophy, engaging both classical commentators and modern thinkers.

Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/4475099917

Meeting ID: 4475099917

Book purchase through Amazon

No class on 3/17 during Purim

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, May 16 2022 15 Iyyar 5782