Sign In Forgot Password
Congregation B'nai Israel of St.Petersburg

Pirkei Avot: A Social Justice Commentary

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, November 28, 2022 4 Kislev 5783

7:00 PM - 8:15 PM

2. Monday, December 5, 2022 11 Kislev 5783

7:00 PM - 8:15 PM

3. Monday, December 12, 2022 18 Kislev 5783

7:00 PM - 8:15 PM

4. Monday, December 19, 2022 25 Kislev 5783

7:00 PM - 8:15 PM

5. Monday, January 9, 2023 16 Tevet 5783

7:00 PM - 8:15 PM

6. Monday, January 23, 2023 1 Shevat 5783

7:00 PM - 8:15 PM

7. Monday, January 30, 2023 8 Shevat 5783

7:00 PM - 8:15 PM

8. Monday, February 6, 2023 15 Shevat 5783

7:00 PM - 8:15 PM
Past Sessions
Monday, November 14, 2022 20 Cheshvan 5783 - 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM
Monday, November 7, 2022 13 Cheshvan 5783 - 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM

Study Pirke Avot, Ethics of our Ancestors, through a lens of social justice and see why Rabbi Joseph Telushkin says that this work, Pirke Avot: A Social Justice Commentary, by Rabbi Dr. Shmuly Yanklowitz, insures that “Pirke Avot continues to be Judaism’s preeminent text on how to be a good person.” We'll read the text in Hebrew and English and discuss together. Facilitated by Maureen Sechan. On Zoom: Zoom link

 

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, November 26 2022 2 Kislev 5783